Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Bay Road, Sandringham, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

I love this apartment for so many reasons! I moved here 6 months ago so I could be close to the beach, it is close to brand new and is walking distance to the beach as well as lovely cafes etc and the Sandringham train station. It is also a few minutes down the road from Southland shopping centre.

I have a large balcony and there is also a communal rooftop bbq deck within the apartment building. The apartment is a secure building that requires an access swiper to get in as well as lift access.

The apartment has reverse cycle heating and cooling in the main living area which very quickly spreads to the other rooms (it is supersonic!)
The apartment is fully furnished, including glassware, crockery, decor etc. The kitchen is fully equipped with appliances including a dishwasher and coffee machine.

In the available rooms, there is a bed, bedside table, shelving and built in robe in the bedroom (there would be room for chest of drawers if you wanted to bring along). In the bathroom you have a large shower, toilet, basin and mirrored cupboard. Note that within the spare bathroom is the laundry "cupboard" where the washer/dryer lives.

Please note that there is visitor underground parking within the building (not assigned to this apartment)


My name is Chloe, I am 27 and I work full time (your standard Mon-Fri, 8-5). I grew up in Adelaide, moved to Perth for 2 years and have now called Melbourne home for 4 years. I love to get out and about with my girlfriends for drinks, beach walks and brunch especially when the sun is shining. I am quite house proud in that I like things to be rather tidy and clean.
I also live for summer and am therefore very happy to be close to the beach! I love coffee, wine and a good cheese platter as well as a day in the sun.

I am seeking someone who is easy to get along with and tidy. Someone who works full time and has a good attitude.

If this sounds like you and something you are looking for, I look forward to hearing from you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.