Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Port Melbourne, Melbourne.

Bay Street, Port Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

I moved into this apartment almost two years ago and I love living here. 2 bed, 2 bath and 2 levels, right on Bay Street but set back enough that you wouldn't know there was an abundance of activity right outside your door. There is an AC unit in the living room, wall heaters in both bedrooms and upstairs, a dishwasher and good sized balcony.

The place was painted and new double sheer and blockout blinds were put in earlier this year and the carpet is being replaced before you move in.

Most of the furniture is my house mates who is moving out. I have replaced things we have needed since I moved in so I have a washing machine and dryer,vacuum, an outdoor setting and some random kitchen bits and pieces. So if you have furniture, great, and if not we will work something out.

Bond is $1127 and rent is $290 a week paid monthly on the 1st. $1250 a month with one car bay or $1300 with two car bays. Internet and electricity will be split. I don't think I've ever seen a gas or water bill so they must be included.

More about the Flatmates

My name is Susan. I'm in my mid 30s and work as a HR Consultant for a small HR/Tech company in Toorak. I work pretty long hours through the week and like everyone I guess, sometimes I'm out and about and busy and other times when its quiet I'm happy for some downtime at home.

I'm pretty easy going, very tidy, like to keep things clean and I'm respectful of other people's privacy and belongings. I think it's important to be comfortable at home so I'd like to get along with my housemate and be able to have a chat, share a meal or bottle of wine occasionally but I also understand the need for privacy and your own space at home. The great thing about the two levels is that its easy to have your space when you need it.

We haven't had a cleaner but I would be open if this is something you are used to. I don't smoke and would like a non smoking housemate and while I love animals, we aren't allowed any so unfortunately no pets.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.