Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Cunningham Street, Kingston, Canberra

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Located on a quiet leafy street in old Kingston is this spacious north facing, 2 bedroom ensuite apartment in the ever popular 'Brighton' complex. The open plan living area is sundrenched & creates the perfect sanctuary to unwind & relax. The functional kitchen features a dishwasher & is large enough to allow for socialising while preparing the evening meal. This internal living space opens out to a covered balcony which provides a leafy outlook onto Cunningham Street.

Both bedrooms are light & spacious & feature built-in-robes. The main bedroom has the added convenience of an ensuite with corner bath, while the main bathroom also houses a space-saver laundry cupboard. Both bedrooms also have access to a second balcony with views of the pool, tennis court, gym & leafy internal courtyard.

Reverse cycle air conditioning, basement parking & the communal pool, gym & tennis court are just a few more features that make this apartment highly desirable. Located just moments from the trendy Kingston Foreshore precinct & within walking distance to Kingston Village, you would be hard pressed to find such great value anywhere else.

Features overview:
Large sundrenched open plan living & dining room
Built-in-robes in both bedrooms
Corner bath in ensuite & space saver laundry in main bathroom
Reverse cycle air conditioning
2 covered balconies with leafy outlooks
Single car space in basement
Convenient location within walking distance of the Kingston Foreshore & Kingston Village.
Pool, gym & tennis court in complex
Located in old Kingston


My name is Lauren, I am 25 and have just secured this apartment. I am looking for a housemate to move in with me on or around the 28th September. The bedroom you will be occupying fits a double bed and has great inbuilt wardrobes. At the moment the apartment is unfurnished, so if you have any appliances (fridge, washing machine, couches) that would be awesome!

Looking forward to hearing from you :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.