Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Southbank, Melbourne.

Whiteman Street, Southbank, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$255
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Smokers accepted

Hello people of the Internet!

This apartment is in an ideal location (10 minute walk from South Melbourne market, 5 minute walk from the free tram zone, across the street from Crown).

The bedroom for rent is good sized and light filled. You will get access to great building amenities including pool, tennis court, BBQ area, gym, parking (in-door parking without additional charge).
I am moving out to my own place, and would like to find someone to fill in my spot. You will be sharing the apartment with a mid 20s girl, who is quiet, mature, respectful and works full time. I am sad to leave my apartment and my housemate, but decided it is about time I have a place for my own.

The place will be furnished and ready to move in. Bills (utilities, internet, water) are included.

Key features:
- Fully furnished
- $280 with bills included. $255 excluding bills - you will need to set up your own internet if you choose this option.
- Laundry and dryer within unit
- AC/heater
- dishwasher
- in-door parking
- pool, tennis court, gym, BBQ facility

More about the Flatmates

As mentioned above, I am moving out to my own place. You will be sharing the apartment with my housemate, who is super nice, respectful, and almost always busy with work. My housemate is also very active, and into arts and music. She is hoping to find someone who is mature, and respectful to share the apartment with.
The lease agreement goes until end of January, but you have the option to extend as you please.
Please note there is an application process where you need to provide proof of ID, most recent 2 payslips, and fill out an application form. If you are a full time student, your parents will have to sign papers stating they can support your rental expense, and provide their income proof/bank statement.The lease transfer fee is $150, of which I will pay $50 and you will pay $100.

We are only looking for full time professionals or students.

Feel free to contact me if you have any questions :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.