Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Victoria Parade, East Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableJan 1, 2017
Length of Stay6 months to 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$247
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome
All female flat

This place is right in the heart of Melbourne. All a tram stop away from South Melbourne, IKEA, CBD, Richmond, Fitzroy. This cute little pink vintage heritage building has character if you're after a homely unit/apartment. This unit is furnished so you will only need to bring your bed sheets. Happy to discuss if you want to bring your own bedroom goods. We also have a laundry/dryer as well as 2 fridges, so 1 fridge for you and the other for me (you can pick which fridge you prefer). You have your own heater in your room as well as in the public domains

Move in Date
Early December 2016

Your room is a small-med built incased with a:
Single bed

Could possibly squeeze in a double bed but you'll have to shift your room around (which is no problem). If you're a minimalist, this would be a perfect spot for you as well

1 month of rent - $986

Weekly chores is a must, however flexible as we all have our busy days

Working professional
Long term travellers
Uni students
Not too fused in not hanging out, independent individual and happy to do their own thing. Happy to catch up once in a while

To be discussed with the landlord, but there is small carpark available. Unsure of cost at this stage, but happy to find out for you

General House Rules
- Keeping public domains tidy, keeping your personal belongings in your room (hanging clothes on laundry line is fine)
- Cleaning up after yourself in the kitchen
- Being considerate in terms of noise
- Having friends over is all good, just need to give me a heads up prior that's all
- Food is bought on your own because you may have different food preferences. General condiments - Oil, salt and pepper, spices are shared

More about the Flatmates

My name is Sarah and I work for The Just Group as a Facilities Coordinator. Kiwi born Chinese moved over from Melbourne 2 years ago. By day I work the usually M-F, 9-5 and at night I usually do either some kind of art & craft/dance training with my hip hop crew or just chilling. So most week nights I won't be home at night. I am a person of space, so I can sometimes keep to myself at times. I do keep myself busy and am pretty independent but will say hi at times to catch up. If you're after a space to do your own thing, this is the place

Contact Sarah
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Bus Stops

Eye & Ear Hospital/Victoria Pde Close by
Australian Catholic University/Victoria Pde Close by
St Vincents Hospital/Victoria Pde ~ 4 min walk
St Vincents Hospital/Victoria St ~ 6 min walk
Spring St/Lonsdale St ~ 8 min walk
Clarendon St/Victoria Pde ~ 8 min walk
Carlton Gardens/Victoria St ~ 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Zouki CafeClose by
Basement Espresso BarClose by
The Dallas Deli Gourmet Bistro B.Y.OClose by
Fancy FillingsClose by
Cafe LansdowneClose by
The Green Shop OrganicClose by
Zio's RestaurantClose by
Red Engine GroupClose by
Degani Cafe East Melbourne~ 3 min walk
East Side Story Cafe~ 3 min walk
The Aegean Greek Restaurant~ 3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

St Vincents Plaza/Victoria Pde #12 Close by
Lansdowne St/Victoria Pde #13 Close by
Albert St/Gisborne St #11 Close by
Nicholson St/Victoria Pde #10 ~ 5 min walk
Gertrude St/Brunswick St #13 ~ 5 min walk
Brunswick St/Gertrude St #13 ~ 5 min walk
Albert St/Nicholson St #10 ~ 6 min walk
Victoria Pde/Nicholson St #11 ~ 6 min walk
Napier St/Gertrude St #14 ~ 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Australian Catholic University, MelbourneClose by
RMIT, City~ 19 min walk
Melbourne Business School~ 27 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

FoodWorks~ 7 min walk
Spring Street Grocer~ 7 min walk
Sika Supermarket~ 8 min walk
IGA X-press Lonsdale Street~ 9 min walk
Korean Kimchi Groceries~ 11 min walk
Wellwood Wallace~ 11 min walk
FoodWorks Fitzroy~ 11 min walk
East Melbourne IGA~ 12 min walk
Exhibition Street IGA X-press~ 13 min walk
+ Show more