Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Meerschaum Vale.

Amber Place, Meerschaum Vale, NSW

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Children considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Share the rural life in a beautifully restored 5 bedroom, 2 bathroom old Queenslander situated on 2 acres at Meerschaum Vale, NSW. You could enjoy occupying a medium bedroom (furnished or not) and joining room with floor to roof inbuilt storage, plus a bathroom, with private balcony and a separate entrance, so you can come go as you please. The common areas of the house, include polished wooden floors, cathedral ceilings, fans and air conditioning, a large laundry with washing machine and dryer, modern open plan kitchen with large gas and electric oven, gas burners, dishwasher, microwave, coffee machine and fridge/freezer. There is also a lounge room, satellite TV, dining room and an outdoor entertaining area with a BBQ. The property has a vegetable garden to grow your own produce and plenty of extra storage in the garage. Smoking is fine outside, drinking and socialising is welcome on weekends however not normally on weekdays. There is also a furnished spare bedroom for guests and family who visit. The rent is $270 per week (including electricity, gas and lawn maintenance). The property has tank water so excess water charges don't apply. The opportunity to share this home begins on 22nd September, 2016. Please contact me if you have any questions or would like to view.

More about the Flatmates

My name is Nicole, I am a 47 year old Australian (Irish/English/Dharug) woman who is an outgoing, non-smoker that works full-time at the University. I also work part-time hairdressing. I have two adult children who have left the nest. I enjoy cooking, gardening, camping, fishing and walking. I am the only other occupant and I take pride in maintaining rental properties as if they are my own.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.