Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in New Farm, Brisbane.

Merthyr Road, New Farm, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 weeks to 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

With sweeping views of Brisbane and an apartment shared with two awesome housemates located on the top floor of Birchgrove Square West. You won’t find anything better than this.

ABOUT OUR HOUSE: built in the tragic 80's, this renovated unit offers all of today's modern necessities (i.e. running water and electricity and even WIFI. The bedroom comes with complimentary built-ins, aircon, remote-controlled ceiling fan (omg I know!) a door (crazy!) and a balcony (whhhaaaat!!). The room will be partially furnished with a double bed and side table - ready for you to decorate as you please. The remainder of the decadent apartment comes fitted with all one could need - including a dishwasher!.

You’ll be sharing the bathroom with a washing machine and Jo, who likes to keep the bathroom tidy!

The location is great. 199 just a two minute stroll (or 30 second sprint if you’re running late) which comes every 5-10ish minutes. Everything you could need around you, Snap Fitness, Coles, NF park, Powerhouse, all the cafes and bars within walking distance, you’ll never need to leave.

Flatmates

Right, to the fun stuff. About us.

Quintein is a cool kid, he likes to sing in the shower, workin' on his fitness and just plain awesome! He is very clean, outgoing and brings a good vibe to the house but unfortunately he can't cook but there's never any harm in trying. He does however make up for this with his social skills.

Jo is our household fit bunny and leads a very healthy lifestyle. Whilst keeping an active social life, Jo knows how to have a good laugh and wind-down on the weekends with her art and a glass of red.

Us as a household, we very much have that family vibe in the house and we are looking for someone who is able to find themselves as part of the family and feeling relaxed and comfortable in the home. Although we may not be the party household, we know when an occasion calls for celebrations and having friends over for drinks. We are both in our 20’s, are up relatively early and try and be quiet in the evenings to allow some peace. Although we may have our separate meals, we like to sit down and eat together when we can.

ABOUT YOU: You'll have a sense of humor, can fit into the house vibe, and sustain a conversation deeper than what happened on the Kardasians (or however it's spelt).
We appreciate natural cleanliness, and respect of other's belongings. Ideally you will be social, young, fresh, able to enjoy a drink with us, but still respect our Monday to Friday routine.

OK, so the nitty gritty. Our current housemate is temporarily residing elsewhere and her room is up for grabs for approximately 2-3 months. Therefore we are looking for someone who is needing a place to call home for this time.

This brings us to the end of our EXTREMELY long ad and we do apologise. But it’s better than “room for rent, must be working fulltime, call us if interested”. So, thanks for checking it out and if you think you’d like to come see the place and meet us, flick us a message and let us know!

Namaste,

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.