Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Bicton, Perth.

Waddell Road, Bicton, Perth

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
All female flat

I own a 2 bedroom villa, in a small complex of 8, in walking distance to Melville Plaza, public transport and the river. For students, Murdoch Uni and Notre Dame are a 15 min drive and UWA a 20 min drive. There is a bus stop on Preston Point Road (5 min walk) and on Canning Highway (10 min walk), which gets you to the City in 30 mins and to Fremantle in 15 mins.

The room comes fully furnished, including TV, new bedding and built in wardrobe. The bed is mine and needs to stay, but feel free to remove anything else, there is plenty of space for your own belongings. Also, being a villa storage space is limited and so this would suit someone with not a lot of stuff. You would be sharing a large bathroom, with separate toilet. There is also a decent sized shaded courtyard out the back that is great during summer. The villa is air conditioned, and, if you own a car, there is additional parking at the back of the complex. The kitchen is fully equipped, as is the laundrey and living area, so all you need to do is move in!

The complex itself is quiet and well managed. I've lived here for a year now with no issues. I honestly find it a really convenient, central and relaxed place to be based. I also love the Bicton area - its proximity to Freo, some great local cafes, parklands, the river, beach is a short drive away and the area is very safe also. The neighbours in the complex all work or study full time, lead busy lives and keep to themselves.

The room would suit a single female, either professional or a full time student, someone clean and easy going. Rent does not include bills. Bills are split between us as they are received, usually bi-monthly. There is no gas used in the villa and therefore no bills for this service. Alternatively, I am happy to negotiate a weekly rental price inclusive of bills. You will find living costs at my place compare well given the Bicton area.

Flatmates

Im single and work full time, often long hours during the week (villa is empty during the day) but enjoy socialising on weekends. Im half British and spent 5 years living and working in London. Im organised, neat and clean by nature. I don't smoke, only drink socially, am quiet, respectful of other peoples space and like to get a good nights sleep, as I am a full time working professional. My last housemate was a nurse and we got along really well. Typically we would chill out with a good meal in front of the TV after work during the week, but also enjoyed hanging out together on weekends (usually involving a vino or two!). When not working I enjoy travel, cooking, sports, and anything cultural i.e. plays, concerts, films. I also enjoy trying out new restaurants/cafes around Perth and love going to the beach during summer. If interested, send me a message and we can make a time for you to view :)

Update - I am now away from Perth for 2 weeks over the xmas break and so looking to fill the room anytime after 01 January, when I will be back in Perth.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.