Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Clearview, Adelaide.

Ormond Avenue, Clearview, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Smokers accepted

Okay so about the house!

It's 3 bedroom, you'll fill the 3rd which is a decent size (easily fits a queen bed) but unfurnished. One bathroom and an extra toilet, kitchen with a big ass fridge and a lounge with a big ass couch (cup holders and everything). We also have a reasonable sized backyard, complete with hella retro hills-hoist washing line. Heaps cool. Aircon is in the lounge only and unfortunately doesn't completely circulate the house so bring your evaporative cooler or fan with ya.

Heaps good location, smack bang in the middle between Tea Tree Plaza/City/Norwood, less than 15mins each way and plenty of shopping complexes only 5mins away.

RENT is $140/wk (to be paid fortnightly) plus bills & Internet which will be split evenly per quarter to the home owner.

We also require a bond of two weeks to be paid upon moving in.

More about the Flatmates

Bonjour guys and gals of Adelaide!

Do you need a room? We have a room! Are you a chill person who has a steady income, can clean up after themselves & enjoy a social household? Do you like cheese, wine, and watching My Kitchen Rules like a game of rugby?

Yes?

Let us introduce ourselves.

Our names are Verity (home owner) and Sophie, we're workmates in our early to mid 20s. Verity also owns 2 cats, Mooga & Starley. You may think they sound like nicknames of Robert Mugabe and Joseph Stalin. You are right. Verity likes famous dictators and stuff.

Mugabe is dark and handsome with a glorious tail and Stalin is an absolute sook who gets petting-withdrawals after about 10 minutes.

We're both very social but also respectful of eachothers space (AND GROCERIES.) If you wanna hang, that's chill. If you wanna keep to yourself, that's chill. However if you're an extreme introvert, and steal our bread, that's probably not very chill.

We also communicate any issues or anything of that nature in a mature and respectful manner, and expect you to be the same. Sweet.

Verity is a Uni student with a job in retail & hospitality and Sophie works in retail & hospo as well. Having busy schedules means we don't always leave the kitchen spotless after every meal, so we understand if you're the same. Having said that, we don't create such a mess that's an inconvenience for the next person and we don't like leaving dishes for more than 1 day. if we can stick to that system, that'd be sweet.

So if you haven't guessed already, we're pretty laid back but don't appreciate people who are notoriously messy. Also paying your rent on time increases our chance of liking you more by about 108%. Also we're looking for someone of similar age, but not fussed on gender.

So message us a bit about yourself (including your employment status/kind of hours you're working) and we'll get back to you if you sound like a good fit! Then we can schedule a time for you to come around and have a chat.

Just be mindful we do shift work so we'll get back to you as soon as we can.

Cheers!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.