Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Marrickville, Sydney.

Llewellyn Street, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

If you like coffee, beer and parks this is the place for you.

Located above one of Inner-West's most popular cafes, you've never been so well-caffeinated, and across the road from the Golden Barley hotel, a real local's joint. For all of that the place is surprisingly quiet.

Bonus points for short walks to Marrickville Metro (2 mins), Sunday Farmer's Markets (10mins), regular city-bound buses (5mins) trains (St Peters 15mins, Newtown 20mins) and close to King Street for all your restaurant and bar needs.
Annette Kellerman gym and aquatic centre is on your doorstop.

There's room for you to bring some furniture and goods to put your stamp on the place if you want or equally you can just bring your bed. Bedroom fits a queen sized bed, bedside table and other small pieces. Hardwood bed base is available if you need it. There's mirrored built in robes plus good storage space for linen and small items. Timber floors and ceiling fans throughout, European laundry with washer and dryer.

More about the Flatmates

I'm Jen, 35, I work full time for an environmental NFP based in Parramatta plus do the occasional nursing shift to supplement the support I provide the Australian fashion industry. I travel interstate every couple of months for work and to catch up with friends.
I like to keep myself busy, during the week I usually try to fit in a yoga or barre class after work and I play AFL 9's once a week. The weekend will find me at the markets, catching up with friends for a gig, a drink or a meal, checking out an art exhibition, going to a movie or ever so often staying in and reading a good book. I love communal gardening spaces and volunteer at a couple of community gardens in the inner west. I'm planning on compensating for a lack of backyard by filling the house with as many ferns and succulents as I can keep alive!
When I am home I like to potter around the kitchen, I'm vego but not fussed what you cook or eat.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.