Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Docklands, Melbourne.

Siddeley Street, Docklands, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

Hi prospective housemate,

I'm Frances, or Frankie, and we have an epicly large apartment opposite the boatbuilders yard in the livable part of docklands (not the soulless wasteland). It's in the free tram zone and overlooks the yarra in all its murky glory. My housemate Laura is a 25 year old pharmaceutical Frenchie - she's an absolute scream, will teach you naughty french phrases and makes a brioche to die for.

Our fantastic Kiwi housemate is moving his life up to QLD and leaving some awesome shaped shoes for you to fill. We have a private room available that fits a queen size bed, gets the morning sun with floor to ceiling glass doors onto the balconyand blockout blinds so you don't have to wake up at 5am. Built in wardrobes & a small carrot juice stain in one corner for character.

You'd be sharing shower and bathroom with Laura with a good strong shower over the bath. There's also a separate "powder room" as realestate agents like to call it.

It's all very modern and swanky including the downstairs fish ponds (seriously), pool, spa, sauna & gym. Added bonus - you have a car park big enough for two cars/ motorbikes/ whatever tickles your pickle.

In summary:
Ridiculous car parking
Built-ins
Balcony big enough to be seen from space
Crazy fast fibre optic internet
Flexible with move in dates (ideally before 10th October but must be before end of October)
Push button Espresso machine built for caffeine freaks
Gym
Indoor lap pool
Spa
Sauna
Steam room
Concierge
Cleaner
Free hugs

PS. Bonus points if you come with furniture - particularly TV/ BBQ/ washing machine.

More about the Flatmates

So about me:
I'm a pommie engineer. Generally health-orientated but funding the cheese industry one wheel at a time, love hiking, tennis, pilates, eating, drinking, music and all those good things.

About you:
If you're a similar minded positive, social 25-35 yo professional into health and fun who really wants to enjoy where they live, come say hi and check the place out. Hermits, smokers and apartment-destroying-party-throwers need not apply.

Rent is all inclusive of water but internet/ electricity/ cleaner is split 3 ways: $140 each per month.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.