Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kenmore, Brisbane.

Sunset Road, Kenmore, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$157
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Join us in this 3 bath, 2 level home in leafy area close to bus, supermarkets, cafes & tavern. Chilled vibe, plenty of room, couples or singles considered.

We are two nice guys age 29 & 35, friendly but not intrusive. Our current roomies have just got married and are moving out. So we are looking for two new people – and as the house is large (2 levels and 5 bedrooms) there is the option for two singles as there are two spare rooms available, or we would also consider a couple. Rooms are Unfurnished.

Singles:
Room 1: 333x333 cm. Currently used as a study by departing tenants, will be empty when you move in.
Room 2: 363x288 cm.
Both rooms have built-in wardrobes, ceiling fan, window/s with nice view.
Both rooms are on upper level of house (same level as lounge/kitchen and dining/entry).
You will be sharing a bathroom with the other new tenant.

Couples:
The master bedroom has an ensuite and an outlook onto the back deck. Note that rent is still the same per person. I was thinking of moving into the master bedroom when my married friends leave, but if another couple wanted to move in to the master that would be considered for the right couple, and I’d stay in my current room.

I’d love to hear from you if you have any questions about room options or anything else, and invite you to come and meet us and have a look. Because the house is large there is flexibility in how you use some of the spaces – for example there is a rumpus downstairs which isn’t furnished but you could furnish it and use as another living area. Even though the house is 5 bedrooms we are not renting the 5th bedroom so that there is a spare room, and so that the house isn’t too crowded.

Rent is $157.50 per person pw, plus $20pw for Internet & electricity – Total $177.50. (I’m currently looking at a better deal for internet so this might reduce the extras slightly)

House Features -
Large salt water pool (has recently had maintenance and upgrades)
Large covered deck with BBQ, ceiling fan, lighting, and great view
Dining area
Lounge/living room with large sofa, LCD TV
2 bathrooms + ensuite in master bedroom
Guest bedroom
Cable internet
2 car lock-up garage + street parking
Laundry; washing machine (dryer maybe)
Kitchen: Dishwasher, fridge, gas stove, fan forced oven, blender, toaster, juicer, and coffee machine.
Cooling: Large Aircon in living room. Fans in all rooms.

Location Details -
15-20mins to City
8mins to Indooroopilly Shopping Center
3 mins to Centenary Hwy / Western Freeway
Bus stop right outside house, and main bus stop 200-300m away.
Coles & Woolies and 2 x Kenmore Shopping Complex's
“Corner Store” nearby
Good neighbours

Hope our place is the right fit for you, we'd love to meet you and see if you're the right fit for us :)

All enquiries contact Josh on 04089800773

Bond: $630

2 weeks rent in advance.

More about the Flatmates

Living with 2 cool roomies (male 29 & 35) in a 2 story, 5 bedroom house.
Shannon is 29, works as a storeman and works long hours so isn't home that often. He's a heavy sleeper and is tolerant. He brings home free cheese and butter from work. :P
I'm Josh, 35, work for myself from home. Play Tennis, Volleyball, & Golf. Help out at my tennis club as well. Like Movies, TV, Music yadda yadda. Also tolerant, and have a good sense of humour. :-D
The 2 people moving out, just got married and are leaving the country. :'(

Hope our place is the right fit for you, we'd love to meet you and see if you're the right fit for us :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.