Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton North, Melbourne.

Drummond Street, Carlton North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay3 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

Classic Victorian era single story 2 bedroom terrace house, on the long wide boulevard of Drummond St. Renovated with stunning polished floorboards, very large lounge area, large kitchen and modern bathroom. Laundry is detached at the rear, with a long backyard sheltered by large trees and ground covered by bark chips. There is a small garden and compost at the end that could easily be expanded. NBN Fiber to the home installed.

Located within minutes walk of Curtain Square, Carlton North Library and local restaurants on Rathdown St. Easy 15 minute walk to Princes Park, Lygon Street precinct and Melbourne University. Or if you a cyclist then these locations are minutes away. Drummond St is very safe without too much traffic and wide cycling lanes. It also has a wide grassed nature strip in the middle frequently used by residents to enjoy the sun on nice days.

Bedroom is unfurnished, the living room is the largest room of the house with enough space for a dining area, TV area and a common study, however it is only furnished with basics right now and I consider it a work in progress. Kitchen has a large fridge, microwave and a minimal set of cooking utensils. Backyard has scope for more outdoor furniture.

More about the Flatmates

I'm Brett, a 41 year old self employed software engineer who works from home mostly. Hobbies outside of work include cycling, rock climbing, hiking and snowboarding. I am comfortable in my own space, but I always seek to make those around me comfortable with good conversation and humour. I prefer beer over wine, a game of cards over TV, but I am known to enjoy a good documentary or watching a back collection of a good TV series.

The house has large spaces in the common areas and I like to have friends over to entertain occasionally. However I am considerate and will usually clean up everything before going to bed because that shows respect to the house and to my housemate. Naturally that is how I'd like for my housemate to treat me.

I'm not much of a cook but I do have a handful of meals I specialise in. Hence shared cooking all of the time may not work, but I'm open to ideas for making it work

I would prefer a full time worker who does not work from home, but more importantly someone who is respectful, proactive, and able to communicate maturely. I like an organised house that is tidy and efficient because everything is cleaned and put back in it's place after use

No pets allowed unfortunately

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.