Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Marrickville, Sydney.

Schwebel Street, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

Dearest property enquiry makers,
My bedroom will be available from October 10th/11th for two months with the possibility of longer term stay from there on as I am relocating for work and not sure yet if I'll be moving places when I return.
The property is the top level of a split two story house, located on a quiet street approx. 5 minutes walk to the Marrickville Train Station which takes you straight in to the CBD. A lovely Thai family live below us and never cause trouble and keep to themselves. There's a backyard with a clothes line for those who enjoy a sneaky breeze to dry your clothing items, a well, naturally lit living room with a MASSIVE north facing window, kitchen, bathroom with washing machine, and dryer (for those who don't like clothes lines). My room is a cosy, little room with all you need.

All bills except internet are included in the rent. Internet is $20 a month.

More about the Flatmates

My housemates are wonderful! I live with my good friend and his father, both of whom are fantastic characters that will make your day. Pini goes to work early during the week and likes to try and get out as much as possible when he's not working. Oli is a musician (like myself) and can make any body laugh with his one-of-a-kind personality. He studies full time so he's out quite a bit as well. Both are warm-hearted and will make you feel completely welcome in to their home!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.