Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Illawarra Road, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 5, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 4 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$256
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Huge but cosy home in marrickville, close to public transport, metro and Newtown and less than a minutes walk to the Marrickville markets. Great outdoor area and big living room so perfect for having friends over. Big lock up garage for a car or extra storage if needed! Built in wardrobes, heaps of storage and space, good sized kitchen and recently painted bathroom with separate toilet. The house is fully furnished apart from your room, so just need your bed and some bedroom furniture but could definitely make some space if you have other furnishings you want to bring!

More about the Flatmates

I'm moving in with my boyfriend so will be leaving this awesome house by 6th November. You'll be sharing with Alexis who is mid-thirties, works in the city, and Kirsty who works full time in the West, is late 20's and originally from England. Both love to socialize and go for drinks but also like a chilled night in front of the TV too! They're both great fun and easy to get on with, each have an awesome sense of humor and are generally just awesome people! The house would suit someone in their late twenties/thirties who works full time and has their own life, this is a really cosy home not a party house so you'd need to be mature and have your s**t together but still be young at heart and easy going.

Contact Lianne
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required


Nearest Supermarkets

Herbal FixClose by
Thuan PhapClose by
Banana Joes Foodworks4 min walk
JMJ Filipino Foods5 min walk
Al-Hassan Coffee & Nuts5 min walk
Houllis Bros6 min walk
Kantibur Groceries6 min walk
Vanlong7 min walk
Woolworths Marrickville7 min walk
Urban Farmacy8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Marrickville StationClose by
Dulwich Hill Station19 min walk
Sydenham Station20 min walk
Tempe Station20 min walk
Wolli Creek train station29 min walk

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Ryan's Bread, Cake & PieClose by
La PanetteClose by
Cornersmith Cafe - MarrickvilleClose by
Crust KitchenClose by
Vesbar EspressoClose by
Titus JonesClose by
QuyenClose by
PHD Vietnamese RestaurantClose by
Happy CupClose by
Hai Duong RestaurantClose by
Thuy HuongClose by
GlasshouseClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Illawarra Rd Near Schwebel StClose by
Illawarra Rd Near Warburton StClose by
Illawarra Rd Near Church St6 min walk
Illawarra Rd Near Warren Rd6 min walk
Marrickville Rd Near Illawarra Rd6 min walk
Marrickville Rd Near Fletcher St7 min walk
Marrickville Rd Near Petersham Rd7 min walk
Livingstone Rd Near Arthur St7 min walk
Livingstone Rd Near Marrickville Rd7 min walk
Livingstone Rd Near Robert St7 min walk
Marrickville Rd Near Garners Av7 min walk
Marrickville Rd Near Gladstone St8 min walk
+ Show more