Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Fuller Street, Mitcham, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Available from March, your room comes with great privacy, it is semi-detatched from the remainder of the home with it's own designated entrance. Big enough to be used as a bedsit, you can set yourself up completely if you like with room for a Queen bed, wardrobe, desk, couch and TV. The room also has immediate access to under-house storage for even more space.

In addition, common areas upstairs include kitchen (with dishwasher), laundry (with washing machine) and a spacious split level lounge serviced by ducted heating and air-con. There's also a generous backyard for lounging on sunny days with a cold beer/wine/cider/soft drink and a north facing balcony from the lounge to get some sun without the wind or insects.

Lush lawn and well maintained gardens are yours to enjoy without any of the work.

An east facing dark brick wall keeps the room warm in winter, and being on the lower level keeps it cool in summer.

Getting around is easy with either Heatherdale or Mitcham train station being a 2-3min drive or 20 minute walk. This connects you to the newly re-developed Eastland entertainment/shopping complex or to the city for work or play. Eastlink access is also a breeze for those with a car.
Very green area with lots of parks to relax in. Friendly family neighbourhood.

This room is great as a crash pad when you want to relax, or as a launching pad when you want to get out and about.

Sorry, couples not considered.

Flatmates

We are two mates looking for someone like us who is friendly, neat and tidy and preferably young (we are mid 20's) to join us in our beautiful and spacious home. You must also be dog tolerant (if not a dog lover) as we already have one very happy staghoundX living with us.

We like to relax while we are at home and typically head out on the town to see our friends. If you're the same way then you'll fit in well.
Our collective interests include, music (playing and listening), football and video games.

We both grew up in the Eastern Suburbs and are well acquainted with what it has to offer, so much so that we keep coming back! We'd be happy to share what it has to offer.

We all cook for ourselves, there will be space for you to store food. If you like to cook for others you're not likely to hear us complaining!

Bills are split evenly per person, unlimited internet is included in the rent and we only split the usage portion of the water bill (remainder is paid by the homeowner).

Daniel on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Daniel
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Ferris Ave/Glenburnie Rd Close by
Cecil Ct/Ferris Ave 4 min walk
Simpson Park/Ferris Ave 4 min walk
Orient Ave/Glenburnie Rd 4 min walk
Norman St/Simpson St 6 min walk
Langford Ave/Glenburnie Rd 6 min walk
Scott St/Langford Ave 7 min walk
Garden Ave/Reserve Ave 7 min walk
Scott St/Churinga Ave 8 min walk
5 Churinga Ave 8 min walk
Amboina Ave/Garden Ave 8 min walk
Clive St/Garden Ave 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

J&T Thai Restaurant12 min walk
Yo Momma Woodfire Kitchen Pizza Pasta Restaurant Mitcham12 min walk
Flake Haven Fish & Chippery12 min walk
Mitcham Free Range Charcoal Chicken13 min walk
Two Brothers Mitcham13 min walk
Dumplings Delish13 min walk
Chef's Thai13 min walk
The Bakery Cafe13 min walk
Bread 'N' Stuff13 min walk
Sweet Lime Cafe16 min walk
Pizza Fever16 min walk
Rise and Grind 313316 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Mitcham IGA X-press13 min walk
Swad Corporation17 min walk
Hiep Phat21 min walk
Truspice21 min walk
KT Mart22 min walk
A Point of Difference Liquor22 min walk
Thuan Loi Grocery23 min walk
Mitcham Fresh23 min walk
Coles Supermarkets23 min walk
Freshco Produce24 min walk
Micky Booth Home Delivery24 min walk
Lentini Frank26 min walk
+ Show more