Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Brougham Street, Kew, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableMay 7, 2018
Length of Stay3 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$245
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome
All female flat

Good place for people looking for short term accommodation.

Single person - $245 a week (includes all bills - electricity/unlimited wifi)
Couple - $345 a week (includes all bills)

Room is fully furnished:
Double bed
Table & chairs
Chest of drawers
built in wardrobe
Reverse cycle air conditioner (heating and cooling)
bedside tables & lights & alarm clock

It is a clean, comfortable, light and spacious room with a comfortable bed!

There is also a car space available - if you have a car.

Transport:
2 trams - less than 5 minutes walk - 109 / 48 - both go thru Richmond to City (Collins Street)
1 tram - 10 minute walk - 16 tram to St Kilda
2 buses - less than 5 minutes walk 207/200 - into the city via Collingwood, Fitzroy and Carlton

Supermarkets, shops, restaurants, cafes, bakeries, butchers, doctors, chemists all within 5 minutes walk.

Recreation facilities - Kew Recreation Centre (pool, gym, classes) 10 minutes walk and Studley Park (hiking, running, golf) also 10 minutes walk.

The apartment is on the top floor so its quiet and its a clean and comfortable space. A great place to come home to.

Flatmates

I'm a relaxed person (really don't like stressing out about stuff) and I like to think the best of people. I think I'm honest, reliable and if I can help someone then I generally do. I've been sharing my home for a lot of years now and I'm respectful of my flatmates space, so I'm okay if people want to talk or spend time in their room. And while you stay - your room is your private space. I think its important for people to feel they have privacy while they are here.

I work full time as a teacher and I love my job and when I'm not working I like doing the usual things - travelling, reading, yoga and gardening!


Contact Louise
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths KewClose by
Kew Organics19 min walk
Kew Friendly Supermarket19 min walk
Laguna Oriental & Indonesian Supermarket26 min walk
Coles Supermarkets28 min walk

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Sushi IzuClose by
V Series KewClose by
Fishy BusinessClose by
Buoy Pizza kewClose by
Jade Kew Chinese RestaurantClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Beatrice St/Princess St Close by
Kew Junction/Princess St 3 min walk
Kew Junction/Studley Park Rd 4 min walk
Holy Trinity Church/High St 5 min walk
Molesworth St/Princess St 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Kew Shopping Centre/High St #33 Close by
High St/Cotham Rd #34 3 min walk
QPO/Cotham Rd #34 3 min walk
Kew Junction/High St #32 4 min walk
Pakington St/High St #34 5 min walk
+ Show more