Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Linnet Street, Altona, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
AvailableOct 27, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$161
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted

We are 2 women looking for a new housemate.

The house is huge and modern with each room having it’s own bathroom, which is great!

There is an outdoor courtyard to chill out in, with beachy plants and sandy coloured stones.

The oven is a great huge gas stove top, with electric oven.

Water pressure and central heating and cooling works great.

We use our garage for storage so the house isn’t cluttered with our extra bits and pieces. There is also lots of storage inside, with cupboards with shelves.

The beach is 1km away - an easy 10 minute walk.

The train is 5 minutes walk away. Even less if you have to run for the train! ;)
The train is 28 minutes to Southern Cross. So a pretty easy and fast commute to work.

There are pizza shops, convenience stores, a boxing gym 5 minutes walk away too. Pier street is about 2k and has lots of cafes, restaurants and supermarkets. There are also popular fish n chip stores opposite the beach.

More about the Flatmates

We both work full time, and are pretty busy with our schedules.

I like health and fitness, work as a web designer in the city, and am pretty friendly and chatty.

Marie has lots of work and commitments with family, so is pretty busy with all of that, otherwise doesn't mind a chat here and there.

Neither of us drink. We don’t mind a flatmate who has one or two, but would prefer not to live with someone who drinks heavily. I hate smoking. Non-smokers only.

We keep the house really clean and tidy and have been sharing house cleaning by having turns.
We’ve got a system that works well which we hope to keep going with our new flatmate. Every 3 weeks you each person has a turn, which works well.

Our cleaning list includes:
1. Doing a vacuum and mop of main areas.
2. Wiping the kitchen bench and stove top.
3. Taking out rubbish and recycling.
4. Wheeling out bins on collection day.

Kristen on social media

Contact Kristen
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message