Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Manly, Sydney.

Commonwealth Parade, Manly, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$420
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

Lovely, 2 bedroom apartment, with harbour views. It has a lot of charm with high ceiling and water views from all windows. 2 minute from the beach! Perfect to go for a quick deep before or after work.6 minutes from the ferry!

THE APARTMENT: has a sun room with a big 8 people dining table + couch; living-room area with 2nd couch and TV. It is quite bright even if there is no direct sun during the day (apart from summer mornings). Kitchen has gas stove, pantry, dishwasher etc. The bathroom has a powerful shower, washing machine.

THE BUILDING: well maintained with lines for drying clothes; quiet (there are no party people in the building). I will give you a parking permit for Tower Hill area if you needed ($40). Located on the water front, 5 minutes from the wharf.

I am renting out the master bedroom. Large enough to fit a king size bed, desk, drawers, shelves; has built-in wardrobes with mirrors, wooden floor. Windows have fly screens. Can be partly furnished or not at all (you could have the double size bed frame and/or mattress).

The room is free on 18 October, or a bit before or later, up until at least 1st February (then there is the possibility that you will take the lease over if you are interested).

More about the Flatmates

I am 32, French, working more than full time in the conference industry. I travel interstate now and then (i can be away 4 nights a week) so when i come back home i like to chill out without having the stress of seeing the place dirty and messy and just enjoy a nice place and nice company. I play tennis and go to yoga. I love good food and good wine, not very original for a Frenchie :). I eat organic as much as i can. I like, at my level, to be as eco-friendly and sustainable as i can (no water waste, recycling, re-using plastic bags etc). Love seeing friends and socialise but I also like to "hibernate" when needed! You will be enjoying my cooking now and then as i like sharing what i make. I spend quite a lot time at my boyfriend's so whoever is sharing the place with me will have plenty of days/nights on his/her own. If you have a partner who wants to stay over from time to time, no problem, as long as it is not more than 2/3 nights a week.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.