Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Alphington, Melbourne.

Bennett Street, Alphington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

Room in a big, bright and sunny Californian bungalow available to rent in Alphington, close to Alphington station and a stone's throw away from the beautiful Darebin Parklands.

Alphington itself is a quiet, leafy pocket in inner Melbourne conveniently wedged between Northcote, Fairfield and Ivanhoe. Lots to love about that – it’s close to Northern suburbs nightlife, not far from Melbourne CBD (about 20 mins by train), as well as being close to Heidleburg Rd and Chandler exit of Eastern Fwy.

The spacious house and garden are the massive pluses of living here. Huge kitchen will be the envy of most of your friends and large open-plan lounge backs onto decking area outside, while our garden includes a thriving veggie patch and four happy chickens. There are really big rooms throughout the house, the generous spacing means you can relax in your own room for hours at a time or come out and socialise whenever you feel.

The house is easily big enough to accommodate five people and all our needs, with shed space out the back and an outdoor toilet too. There are two toilets in the house itself.

We have on and off street parking available, no permits required on street.

House is fully furnished, but the room is not.

More about the Flatmates

We are currently a house of four people – one couple and two women, all of us in our early to mid 30s. We’d like to get in a guy of a similar age to help balance gender things out a bit, but we’re flexible.

We’re also open to the right couple – we’ve had two couples live in this house before and has worked fine – again the house is big enough.

We’re all quite busy and independent but enjoy catching up and enjoying each other’s company, even if it’s a five-minute chat while preparing dinner or sharing a bottle of wine occasionally.

Two of us work from home some days, one of us works nights at this stage and the other is a student – mainly this means there is always someone home during the day but often intently and intensely doing their own thing, so it’s good to be mindful of the need we want someone to fit in with all that fairly seamlessly.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.