Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in North Melbourne, Melbourne.

Wreckyn Street, North Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

All female flat
Students accepted

About our very convenient location:
-If you use public transports: 1 tram stop (no. 14) and 2 bus stops are about 2-3 minutes away.
-If you use your car: there is on street parking available and a gas station right in front of our apartment.
-Police station is opposite the building. Royal Melbourne, Women's Hospital, as well as IGA store, 7-Eleven are less than 5 minutes away on foot.
-10-minute walk to Melbourne University on foot, so students are very welcome.
-It takes a 10-minute walk (or 5-minute tram ride) to Queen Victoria Market (start of CBD), where food is usually cheaper and fresher compared to supermarkets.
-10 minutes by tram to Flagstaff Train Station if you need to use trains to commute to work or further places.
You can save a lot of time, effort and money from transportations if you live in our place!

About our new and bright place:
-This building is very new, has an elevator, carpeted hallway so you don't hear people's footsteps all the time.
-Our apartment has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, a very generous size living room which we use as study rooms and dining space, full-size kitchen with a dishwasher, a stove, a microwave, a fridge and plenty of cupboard space for you to put your stuff in. We also have a balcony that is currently empty, so if you want to decorate it or plant something, you are very welcome to do that as well.
-Your bedroom is private with a generous size. It comes with a double mattress, large wardrobe, study table & chair with also a heater. You will also 1/3 of the living room which you can use to put some bean bags, a short table for your laptop and it will become your leisure corner!
-We also have a washing machine and a dryer so no need to worry about drying your laundry in gloomy days :)

More about the Flatmates

About your 2 other flatmates:
-They're 20 yo, Malaysians, also students at Melbourne Univerisity. They are close friends and usually do many things together.

We will try to give you as much privacy as possible because we know that most people can feel inconvenient living in the same room and house with someone they do not know well. However, we believe that if you are considerate, respectful and friendly, we can live together without any problem at all. And of course, if you want to hang out or talk about things, we will always be available.

We really would prefer female students who are quiet and considerate because we always need to have a quiet place to concentrate on studying and relax.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you feel like you want to know more about the place or to arrange an inspection. We'd love to hear from you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.