Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wilston, Brisbane.

Murray Street, Wilston, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Hi there!

We have a room available in our awesome queenslander. It has two storeys, two kitchens, two living-areas, two bathrooms and air-conditioning. It's very spacious and comes with a huge back yard and a deck out the front. The available room is medium-sized, on the downstairs level which is cool in sumer, comes with built-ins and has direct access to the patio/garden.

You'd be sharing the downstairs level (inc. kitchen and bathroom) with one other housemate.

The house is in a great location: right next to parklands, a 6 minute walk to the station and a 10 minute train ride to the city. There's plenty of street parking available as well.

More about the Flatmates

You'd be living with a couple (Paul and Sarah - home maintenance guy and German teacher), Kim (city worker) and Tom (20 year old cat).

Paul and I have been living in sharehouses for a while and really enjoy it. For us, it's more about about exchange, sharing and fun, than just saving on rent. That's why we're looking for a housemate who is looking for a place to call home for a while and not just a place to sleep. We love cooking, social drinks, movies and a chat, plus a healthy dose of private time.

We enjoy getting out of the city on the weekends, reading, stand-up comedy, music, drinking coffee/wine/beer and exploring :).

If you think you could be a fit, please contact us!

Couples welcome.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.