Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Water Street, Fortitude Valley, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
AvailableNov 6, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$235
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

I'm moving in with my girlfriend to save $$ and I will be sad to see this place go.

This is a great opportunity to take over my room and re-sign a new lease with the current flatmate. The room is located in the recently built Fortitude Valley Cambridge Towers. The room is approximately 3mx3m with absolutely stunning views of the city. The apartment comes with air-conditioning, NBN-internet (unlimited for $40/month per person), a built in wardrobe with floor to ceiling mirrors. You will have the main bathroom to yourself as the other room has an ensuite.

The apartment is 5 minutes to the Valley trainstation and an easy 15minute walk to the city. The apartment is bright and breezy whilst shutting out most of the city noises.

The facilities are amazing and include an incredible pool/bbq/relaxation area (they even have a mini beach!). There is also a great rooftop area to chill out and throw a bbq with your friends. The aparments have a newly opened gym and a seperate billiards room next door to have a few drinks, watch the game and play some pool.

A secured parking space can be made available to you for an additional $30/week otherwise if you have a car you will need to find street parking. The only utility you will have to worry about is electricty and that is split in half every quarter.

All you will need to bring is furniture for your bed as the rest of the furniture is Watini's and he has decked out the flat quite nicely.

More about the Flatmates

Watini will be staying in the apartment and will re-sign the lease. He works on a two-week roster where he'll work roughly Fri-Sunday & Wednesday then Monday-Wednesday and Saturday the second week. He does enjoy a bevy or two after work and also enjoys heading out of a weekend. He mostly keeps to himself but also likes to socialse.

I would love to have been able to stay on, it will be a shame to miss such an awesome apartment with such amazing views.

I will be moving out 22 or 29 October so the aparment will be available for you to move in after that.

Contact Glen
Online 4 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message