Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Abbotsford, Melbourne.

Grosvenor Street, Abbotsford, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Wonderful 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit with an enormous balcony (one of the biggest in the complex) with city views - perfect for the summer. I've been in the apartment for 18 months now and it's been fantastic.

Kitchen with island, good storage, gym and pool in the complex, trams 12 and 109 on the doorstep, and the Yarra Trail nearby for morning walks. You would have your own bathroom, and the bedrooms are at either ends of the apartment (i.e. no shared walls).

The apartment is fully furnished, other than the bedroom (which has built-ins and currently fits a queen bed, bedside tables and shelves). The only thing I don't have that is going with the current housemate is the TV, but I'm happy to purchase that myself. I'm also generally quite a tidy person, and would be quite keen to get a cleaner in - I like living in a clean home but don't like spending my Saturday mornings mopping!

The carspace is in use, but there may be an option to rent a carspace from another tenant in the building. There's also limited street parking.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a friendly, 27 year old outgoing lawyer who will be very sad to see my current flatmate leave. I can work pretty long hours, so during the week try to lie low (although often find myself out to dinner with friends) and hit the gym in my spare time. I'm from Brisbane originally but have been in Melbourne for almost four years now - and still love to whinge about the weather.

On the weekends I catch up with friends and often like to get out of the city, even for a day trip and a bit of a hike. I'm usually out and about but occasionally you will catch me lying on the couch with deathly hangover watching real estate shows with a pizza..

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.