Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Maylands, Perth.

Joseph Street, Maylands, Perth

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

One room ($180/wk) and a second if you need the space ($230/wk) available on the sunny Maylands Peninsula just two blocks from the river. Walking distance from the Eighth Ave cafés and shops and only 7km's from the city. Catch the train from Maylands Stn (13 mins walk) or take the bus from nearby Peninsula Rd (1 min walk) or if you prefer life in the saddle, take in the scenic route by the Swan River or urban view alongside the rail track.

My well appointed two storey townhouse is bright and sunny and clearly home to a designer. You will enjoy a well stocked bookcase, as much greenery as I can keep alive (would appreciate your assistance with that), art on the walls, music in the air and a stack of Monocle magazines. You will have full use of everything in the house (WiFi, Netflix, Kitchen, Laundry etc.) and a secure parking spot for your car… if you have one.

When it comes to the room - take your pick of two rooms (or choose both) overlooking the courtyard, nestled in amongst the arms of an enormous Norfolk Pine. Along with your room(s) comes your own toilet and shower room (separate from each other). As I mentioned the rooms overlook my back garden area, which I am currently replanting with local natives to attract insects and bird life. The courtyard is equiped with a BBQ, large outdoor table, drying lines and is a perfect spot for entertaining your friends this summer.

More about the Flatmates

I’m after someone friendly who cares about whats going on and is excited about their life. I am an open and upfront person with a positive outlook. I run my own design consultancy and work from a studio in nearby Highgate. I enjoy sharing my home and lived with my previous housemate for seven years! As she has purchased an amazing place of her own I am excited to meet someone new and for a fresh chapter to begin. If you think you might fit the bill, then I’d love to meet you. Come over. If you like the room and the vibe of the house/me i’ll make coffee or open a bottle of wine so we can get to know the basics about each other.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.