Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Chifley, Sydney.

Mawson Parade, Chifley, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

I have a great 3-bedroom house in Chifley with one room available. The house is set up with bedrooms, bathroom and laundry upstairs. Downstairs has a large lounge room and oversized kitchen that opens onto the patio leading to a large courtyard.

Downstairs has a large open garage which is currently just used as a courtyard. From there it leads up to a small balcony/patio where you gain access to the house through the kitchen. The kitchen is open planned and quite large with a huge oven and gas cook top. Plenty of storage as well. From the kitchen you can look over the lounge room.

The room is huge with plenty of storage. The queen bed is also extremely comfortable. Cinema-like curtains where you won't even realise it's daylight outside.

The area is nice and quiet; you can hear birds chirping throughout the day. Only a short walk to numerous beach’s such as Malabar, Yarra Bay, Little Bay and La Perouse. Cafes aren’t far either and there is a nice wine bar at Little Bay (10 min walk)

Busses are the only form of public transport with a stop 3 minute walk away, direct bus to Central (25-30min) and Circular Quay (40mins). Plenty of street parking in the area. Uber to/from city is $30-$40.

Bills Included in Rent : Foxtel, internet and a fortnightly cleaner
Bills Additional to rent: gas and electricity

Flatmates

You'll be sharing with two guys.

I'm Andrew and I'm 28, Australian with Maltese blood. I grew up in Newcastle, though had the pleasure to also live in Gold Coast, Melbourne, Perth and now found my roots in Sydney. I am well travelled with being able to experience so many cultures around the world.

I have had numerous careers, ranging from - labouring, military (Navy-8 years) and now working in Work Health and Safety.

My hobbies consist of photography, fitness, cooking/eating out, travelling and the cheeky odd wine.

My girlfriend, Joanna, is English and sometimes visits through the week but mainly on weekends.

Throughout the week I work fairly long hours and have quiet nights. Weekends you will hardly find me home as I like to get out and go exploring, either in the city or out in national parks. I also like to spend time with friends whenever I get the chance.

Victor is 28, Brazilian and is a bar manager in Double Bay. He is very much into his training and trains everyday in Coogee. Victor is very much like me and never seems to be home due to wiring long hours. He has every Thursday and Friday off.

My dog is a 5-year-old (partially blind) British Bulldog. He snores louder then he barks and loves a good snuggle. Loves his food but I keep him quite trimmed. If you would like to bring another dog it would be okay as long as he/she is trained and landlord approves.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.