Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Waverton, Sydney.

Bay Road, Waverton, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Cosy 3 bedroom apartment in Waverton. The apartment overlooks a quiet communal garden and catches the morning and afternoon sun. We have a modern kitchen and bathroom, new carpet and blinds and laundry. Fully equipped kitchen and appliances. Our apartment has a garage with room for a car and some storage.

We're in a super-convenient location - includes:
4 minute walk to Waverton station and shops/cafes
10 minutes to North Sydney
15 minutes to Crows Nest
Train to Wynyard/Town Hall/Chatswood takes 10 minutes. Buses up and down Pacific Highway are also close by.

The lovely Brennan Park is a 2 minute walk around the corner. It's 10 minute walk down to Balls Head Reserve, which has harbour views across to the city - a great location for running and walking to explore the neighbourhood.

I know the pictures are not great, I'll try to upload new ones this week, but I was a bit busy (just came back from holidays).

To be honest and make it short: I was searching myself in the beginning of the year and this home is a pretty good deal with nice housemates. Have a look yourself soon, or pay around 50-100 bucks more per week for similar apartments in the lower north shore.

More about the Flatmates

We are two professionals, Abby and Ulf (we're not a couple). Abby is a librarian in the city and Ulf works in UX Design. We're an international flat with Abby hailing from New Zealand and Ulf from Germany.

We're both pretty relaxed people, but like to keep the place clean and tidy. We both like to get into the outdoors when we can, and enjoy a drink or two with friends. Abby is a great baker (says Ulf) and loves a good game of netball. Ulf practices jiu jitsu and loves cooking up a storm. Come meet us, we're lovely!!

We tend to get home between 6pm and 8pm most nights. We like living in Waverton for the quiet local scene and easy access to the city and inner suburbs when we're looking for something a bit more exciting.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.