Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Surry Hills, Sydney.

Bourke Street, Surry Hills, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$375
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

Students accepted

The location and quiet ambiance of this spacious terrace are the features.

You'll be within 200m of Bourke Street Bakery on the one way section of Bourke Street. So close to the bars, restaurants and cafes of Crown St and the rest of Surry Hills. It is a short walk to get groceries, catch the bus and around 10min to get to the train at Central.

We have a large living/dining area, new carpets throughout, Foxtel, WIFI internet, seperate large open and fully equipped kitchen with seating area which is great for dinner parties and having friends over. There is also an outdoor courtyard area with a BBQ for the summer.

The bedroom is quite large, airy and has built in storage / robes plus air conditioning. House is kept clean with minimal duties shared between flat mates as required. Consumables such as toilet paper and hand soap to be shared as you'd expect.

More about the Flatmates

Kay is 31 and works as the Director of a childcare centre. She's originally from England but came travelling about 9 years ago now and loved Sydney that much that she stayed. A really sociable person who loves to laugh, catch up with friends for dinners and drinks, brunch and a coffee, long lunches with rosé or cooking food at home while watching some trashy TV.

She's currently studying while working full time so trying to find a good balance at the moment. On a bit of a health kick too so love swimming, yoga, getting out for walks and going to the gym (because I have to) especially now that summer is coming. Would love a housemate to share similar interests with but also feels comfortable having their own space too.

I'm a 28 year old marketing executive who cheers on the Waratahs and Swans during footy season, normally at the games. Really enjoy the location of this place for the nightlife on a weekend. Will often go for a game of golf or to the beach during time off with an overseas holiday each year. Fairly chilled out during the week. Looking for a housemate who gets the balance required in a share house and has a bit of banter about them.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.