Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Watson, Canberra.

Dobson Place, Watson, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome


We are looking for a housemate to move into our lovely home in Watson at beginning of October. We are in a quiet neighbourhood and within walking distance from Watson shops. Bus stop with regular services to Civic is in front of the house.

We have a spacious kitchen and lounge, and a large backyard to share. The room we're looking to fill is the largest of the three in the house with built-in wardrobe, and will be unfurnished. We also have a separate room you can use for storage.

The house has a heating and cooling system.

More about the Flatmates

Hi, we are John and Tanja - John is working for the government and Tanja is a full-time PhD student. We are working during week days and are in and out over the weekends, depending on how we go. We are generally quiet but love to hang out, and share an occasional dinner together, or invite friends. Our interests are broad and range from photography and dancing, to music, sport and random TV shows.
We are open-minded and flexible and happy to negotiate shorter and long term stay. Give us a call and we will arrange an inspection!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.