Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Illawarra Road, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

ABOUT THE HOUSE: The house is located next to the Hensen park hotel (they have the best food and selection of craft beer!), 2 minutes from the Addison Road markets (we generally go every Sunday for breakky) and 10 minutes walk from either Marrickville or Sydneham station. We have a front yard with a veggie garden and heaps of storage space as well as parking.

ABOUT THE ROOM: Spacious Unfurnished (I can arrange some furniture for you if needed) Medium/Large size room, fits queen size bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers, desk etc. Rent is $225 per week including all bills (electricity, water and unlimited internet) and 3 weeks bond. Ideally we are looking for someone who can move in long term (at least 6 months).

More about the Flatmates

ABOUT US: DiDi E Basta works in hospitality and I work for a travel insurance company. I am 31 and Martina 28. We are both very busy and working at different times, we are very respectful of each other space, like to do our own things but when we are at home together we enjoy cooking delicious Italian food and indulge in tasty red wine. We try keep the house clean and tidy, there's no roster for cleaning, everyone clean after themselves. We are both pretty chilled, but sometimes enjoy having friends over for dinner/drinks but definitely not a party house. We also have a cat, Freddy, extremely well behaved, gentle, easy going and just amazing. He's always up for a cuddle (and food).

ABOUT YOU: Pay rent on time, have a steady full time job, clean after yourself, fun, outgoing, kind, friendly, cat lover. Someone respectful of each other privacy but can also be sociable at times. We like our place to be more like a home, we all share and contribute to the house and will be nice if could do the same. Preferably you'll be over 25.

Text me on for viewing :)

Aurora on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Aurora
Online 6 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message