Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Darling Street, Hughesdale, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

40yrs+ welcome

This is a great house,it has a nice back verandah which is west facing and it is nice to enjoy the afternoon sun,it is a nice home in a quiet street with no howling dogs and no noisy neighbours.
The kitchen is well equipped, we have central heating and evaporative air-conditioning throughout the house so you can get a good nights sleep There is an extra upright freezer in the laundry (handy) and 2 toilets.
The house is fully furnished except for the bedroom, however I can furnish it including a quality double bed ,desk etc as you wish at ten dollars a week.
There is a lounge area with tv and surround sound at the front of the house which is great to watch a movie undisturbed, and another tv at the back of the house as well which overlooks the back yard its handy as well.

The bedroom is 4x3.5 metres and has room for a desk and has a 3 door floor to ceiling wardrobe, it is a great wardrobe with plenty of shelving and hanging space.unlimited internet can be provided at $ 25.00 per month.The room has new carpet.I like to keep the house tidy ,uncluttered and clean.we don't wear shoes inside so that makes it easy to live in.

The Oakleigh and Hughesdale rail stations are both a 12 minute walk and the bus is at the end of the street. The north road bus is also about 5 mins walk.

More about the Flatmates

There are 2 people living here and I am looking for a third ,I'm just turned sixty, and The other person is 40, and works full time in finance mon to friday and has been here 6 years ( if someone stays six years then you'd say that speaks for itself.

We enjoy quiet times here and this is a great place to live, we have some bbq's over summer, that's about it.

I am looking for a male somewhere between their late thirties to even up somewhere in their sixties who works (part time is ok) but who is not a night shift worker.I also have a maltese cross dog who is 6 and very friendly and
I am looking for someone who loves little dogs,mine is sure one of the friendly ones, she is quiet & no trouble at all.

david muldeary on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact david muldeary
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Barkly St/Hotham St Close by
Ellendale St/Hotham St 3 min walk
Darling St/Kangaroo Rd 4 min walk
Dalston Rd/Kangaroo Rd 4 min walk
Kangaroo Rd/Hotham St 4 min walk
Canterbury St/Kangaroo Rd 4 min walk
Preston Rd/Kangaroo Rd 5 min walk
Hughesdale Primary School/Austin St 5 min walk
Hughesdale Primary Schhol/Austin St 6 min walk
Ellendale St/Poath Rd 6 min walk
Blythe St/Poath Rd 6 min walk
Poath Rd/Kangaroo Rd 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Temperance Society4 min walk
7-Eleven Oakleigh9 min walk
Oakleigh Platform Cafe12 min walk
McDonald's Oakleigh12 min walk
Pipperilli's Café13 min walk
BP13 min walk
Ariston Cafe13 min walk
Noodle Hot Wok13 min walk
Cafe Da Vinci13 min walk
Dipolamat Cafe13 min walk
Thanasis Greek Tavern13 min walk
Oakleigh Junction13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Hughesdale Grocers13 min walk
Oakleigh Fresh13 min walk
Clearance Sales14 min walk
Oakleigh Market14 min walk
Dounias Bros PTY Ltd.14 min walk
Yuan Fa Asian Grocery14 min walk
Coles Oakleigh15 min walk
Oakleigh asian supermarket16 min walk
Golden Groceries16 min walk
Woolworths Oakleigh16 min walk
Botaniko17 min walk
Oasis Bakery17 min walk
+ Show more