Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy North, Melbourne.

McKean Street, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$780
BondOne weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Hi, hola! We’re looking for a new housemate to join the family as sadly –for us– Curly is moving out. Home is located a stone's throw away from tram 86, Rushall Station, shops, and Edinburgh Gardens.

We like to call McKean St home. It’s an early morning house where everyone looks out for one another, and we are all about good vibes and energy. We’re looking for someone who is respectful, tidy, genuine, friendly and environmentally aware. Someone who likes to hang out, share a meal or do other fun activities such as painting, cooking, watching a movie, gardening and going out. We like to share a meal now and then, but we also enjoy our company and space. We prefer someone who is in her/his thirties and either vegetarian or not a heavy meat-eater. We’re not into big parties and are not drinkers, but we love to have dinner parties and people over.

More about the Flatmates

Ange: Is a 39yr artist and simply loving life! I’ve been in the house the longest nearly 8yrs (I know), but all that says is that it’s a great house! I work from home in between office jobs, and when I’m not working on my passion, I’m bike riding in the sun, catching up with friends, dancing on a dance floor, cooking healthy nutritious food, swimming and exploring new things. I love to meet new people and to wake up with a smile.

Paco: Hola! I am a 32yr male from Spain who fell in love with this beautiful city nearly four years ago. I’m a passionate social worker working part-time and finishing my Masters at Monash at the end of the year. My main interests are books, music/concerts, meditation, yoga, soccer, hiking and any activity that involves creativity. I also love to hang out with friends and explore new cafes in coffee land.

Elodie: I’m a French Journalist who’s been living in the house for the past 6 months, but now my work contract in finishing and I have to sadly go back home. It’s been a great house to live in with really nice people, and I’ve enjoyed my stay here a lot.

If you think you would be a good fit, please message us with info about yourself and your phone number. Thanks and muchas gracias!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.