Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Caboolture, Brisbane.

Schofield Circuit, Caboolture, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Homestay

Homestay

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

Relax in comfort surrounded by easy going people in a quiet neighbourhood. Our home is not the biggest on the street but to us it is our castle. We would love for someone to treat our home as if it is their own home - with respect.
Our home has a great outdoor entertaining area that is fully covered with a pool table and a BBQ. We have air conditioning in the house for those hot summer days, apple TV available on all the TV's so you can watch Netflix and other great content direct from the states. Our home is fully fenced with access granted through an electric gate along with 2 great dogs to protect the home from unwanted strangers.

The room has a queen size bed with a wonderfully soft mattress, chest of drawers, a side table and ceiling fan. The bathroom you will have access to will primarily be yours to use except on the rare occassion when i would like to have access to the bath as we only have the one.

As for house rules.......... we don't really have any "rules" per se, just that one would hope that common coursity would be extended, along with logic when it comes to living with other people. However, if one would prefer to have rules established i am more than happy to accommodate. I will ask one thing though..... My husband and i like to travel - when he is able to get time off of work that is - and we would normally get a house sitter in to care for our fur babies while we do this. We would appreciate it if the person that comes to live with us would watch over and care for our animals when we are able take these trips, if that's not possible, just let us know and we will try to work something else out.

More about the Flatmates

My husband and i are an easy going non-smoking couple with no children other than the ones of the four legged variety - 2 dogs and 2 cats. We love our animals as if they were our own children and in saying that, spoil them rotten. I am a stay at home wife due to a work related injury and my husband works 6 days a week shift work. We are originally from NZ and have been here since 2009. We have only recently made caboolture our home in the last 3 years and to this day we are still finding great places to go walking with our dogs. In our spare time we love to take our dogs for walks, improve/renovate our surroundings, watch movies and just relax. We are not big drinkers, but do occasionally have the odd drink or two.
We are looking for someone who is independent, reliable, trustworthy, honest, fun, positive and who loves animals. We want that person to feel at home here and to care for our home as if it were their own.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.