Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Essex Street, West Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableOct 29, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly
Smokers accepted
Students accepted

Very friendly, warm household with two guys in their mid 20s. Its a wooden floor boarded and fully renovated house in West Footscray.

It has everything you could ever want, including;
- ducted heating & air conditioning
- newly renovated kitchen
- fully equipped laundry (no dryer)
- awesome undercover outdoor area perfect for drinks
- a little bungalow/ rumpus room which we can do up
- a healthy love of sport, drinks and good chat.

The room is perfect to put a queen or king in and has an ensuite with built in wardrobes and bathroom.
There are 2 bus lines that stop directly outside the house. Train station is a 10 minute walk away and Highpoint Shopping Centre 10 minutes drive. A 2 minute walk is the nearest gym, supermarket and eateries.

The house is furnished but we are definitely open to new stuff around the house.

The room is $270 for a single person or $135 per person for a couple

We are seeking young professionals who are ideally looking for a long term lease. We want people who would slot in perfectly. We hang out, cook together and occasionally have a drink together and love having a laugh after a work day.

Room will be available from 29th October.

p.s. the photos portray the layout of the house and exterior makeup but furnishing doesn't match the photos.

Flatmates

We're looking for a person or couple between 22-27 ideally.

Reuben- He is a 25 year old Kiwi who works in sales. He loves his rugby & cricket, jamming on the guitar and Hip Hop & R&B especially Chance the Rapper and his wildlife. He loves to crack a beer, enjoys a yarn & loves taking the piss often at himself.

Khegan- He is a 24 year old who works as a team lead in sales. He is a whiz chef who can cook some good hearty soul food, loves hip hop especially Run the Jewels and gets around the AFL. He loves a vino, enjoys a yarn and taking the piss at mainly Reuben's expense..

We all work full time, love eating food, having a drink and talking shit but definitely respect privacy as well.

Looking forward to meeting you!


Contact Khegan Sheehan
Online 4 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Brunswick St/Essex St Close by
274 Essex St Close by
Palmerston St/Essex St 3 min walk
Ashley St/Essex St 3 min walk
Central West Plaza/Ashley St 4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Pacific D'Lite Fish 'n' Chippery5 min walk
Central West Charcoal Chicken5 min walk
An Dat Pho Restaurant5 min walk
Ottoman Kebabs & Pizza5 min walk
Noodle Deluxe5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Garden Grocer Enterprises PTY Ltd.7 min walk
ALDI West Footscray8 min walk
Awesome Brows8 min walk
Central Fresh Fruit & Grocer8 min walk
Coles Supermarkets9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Tottenham 13 min walk