Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Bondi Beach, Sydney.

Barracluff Avenue, Bondi Beach, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay4 weeks to 2 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$360
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Short term sub-let of South Bondi room available during Sep/Oct for a relaxed, and easygoing flatmate,

You'll be sharing the house with 2 other flatmates - both professionals around 30years old.

Our 3 bedroom home is in a convenient, central location – 10 min walk to the Beach, Bondi Shops and up to Bondi road. Bus is 100 mtrs from front doorstep, and yet our pocket feels nice and quiet.

The house is full of character - if you don't mind older style houses, you will love this. The main living area and bedrooms all have beautiful ornate ceilings and floorboards. There are plenty of spaces to hang out in (so flatmates don't need to be on top of one another if they don't want to be!) including a front porch, large lounge room, kitchen area that opens with bifold doors onto a backyard complete with a paved entertaining area, a grass area and single garage.

We've got internet, a friendly cat Molly who loves anyone who will give her food or hugs, and a laundry with washer/dryer.

Flatmates

I'm Dennelle, and have responsibility for the lease. I'm in my late 30s, have worked in creative agencies for a gazillion years, and am taking off to Spain for a couple of months to recharge. My flatmates, being as awesome as they are, are open to getting someone in my room while I'm away. So...enough about me.

Firstly we have Jo, early 30s, from the UK, has lived and worked in Oz for sometime now. Jo works in a creative agency too, often long hours, and has a great sense of humour. She is busy, and it's a wonder that between work, her social life (it's full - everyone loves Jo!), and trying to squeeze in exercise, that she always has time for a chat. She loves a vino, and heads off to Perth for a week every few weeks or so.

We also have Pierre. He moved here from Paris earlier this year, and works as a finance consultant in the City. He too works long hours, but also manages to work just as hard on his surfing, which he announced recently that his life now seems to revolve around. He also plays guitar, rides a motorbike, dances and is genuinely one of the nicest guys you'll meet.

And last but not least there is Molly Cat. She is a friendly, well behaved, short haired cat. She generally likes to sunbath in the backyard and hang in the lounge room of an evening - or with whoever is around to sidle up to.

We like to keep the place clean and tidy (and get a cleaner once a fortnight). The house runs smoothly, with no tension which is so nice, as each of us are always considerate of the others. We seek a housemate that will do the same whilst here. In the past we've often had a mix of professionals and creative types living in the house, which has worked well - essentially people who have and can balance their responsibilities with some fun on the side at the right time. Sorry no couples.

As for the room - it's the largest room in the house, and has it's own entryway. While the front door is just beside the bedroom, this entryway is nice when it starts to warm up as you can open the doors onto the porch and let the breeze come in, or play music, chill on the porch etc. The room will be furnished with a queen sized bed (super comfy - we call it 'the cloud'), a small desk bedside tables. There is a huge built in mirrored wardrobe running along the length of the room.

Please get in touch if this sounds like it could be your new home

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.