Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Manunda, Cairns.

Hoare Street, Manunda, Cairns

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Our house is conveniently located close to town and is about a 5 minute walk from the local TAFE. It is a high-set Queenslander which has an open plan living area and a recently renovated kitchen. The bathroom area will be shared with two other roomies.
The available bedroom is air-conditioned and very spacious. The room includes a queen size bed, bed side table and a small wardrobe.
You also must be a cat and dog person since we have 2 dogs and a cat.

More about the Flatmates

There are currently 2 girls and 1 guy residing in the house.

The girls, Caddie and Jowee are both 24 years old and regularly go to town on weekends covered in glitter or dressed as mythical creatures. They are both super friendly and are the type of girls you will make friends with in the bathrooms of a club. They have been friends for about 10 years now and only have one recorded fight in history so you don’t need to worry about any cat fights or bitchiness.

Rodney is an energetic lad with big ambitions, he can cook but don’t try his lasagne. He too enjoys going to town every weekend, and he too gets covered in glitter – often not by choice. He’s easy to get along with and is filled with witty sarcasm. He has his own catch phrases as well, diddly-dee-potatoes.

We have two dogs – an English staffy called Pickle and a whippet named Winston. Pickle is forever full of energy and his seat of choice will always be a person’s lap, he is also an excellent dancer. Winston the Whippet also known as ‘Bag of Bones’ is quiet and is always down for naps.

We also have a cat we adopted from YAPS named Bagel. He is forever hungry and enjoys lounging out in the sunshine.

We do a lot of things as a family, like watching horror movies together which results in Rodney sleeping with his light on. We also like hiding scary dolls in each other’s room or the occasional water gun fight (we have a hectic water gun collection). As saddened as we are to see our adopted English backpacker leave, we would like someone to move in and join our little family.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.