Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Railway Place, Williamstown, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Nice and large furnished bedroom available NOW, on the 2nd level of a brand new townhouse located in a quiet area and close to everything.

The bedroom has a single bed with mattress, a bedside table, a desk + chair, a huge wardrobe + air conditioner / heating and a window that provides ample lighting and overlooks the crocket club and the railway. The window (like all the windows at home) has double glass so even with the train nearby it is pretty quiet. Trains are quite infrequent and are small ones but it is something to note if you are a very light sleeper.

The main bathroom is just next to the bedroom and is not very used as we have an ensuite. We only ask you to keep the main bathroom ALWAYS clean and tidy as guests would use it when they are home for a visit.

The house is fully furnished (except that we have no TV). On the rooftop terrace that overlooks the city and the bay you will find the BBQ.

It takes approximately 20/30 minutes to get into the city by train and the train station (North Williamstown) is within 2 minutes walking distance - very convenient. Buses are also available nearby. Coles and Woolworth are just a 10/15 minute walk away with also cafés, restaurants and other shops/ services close by (gym, hospital, library...). The main beach is only at 10/15 minutes walk. Perfect in summer!

$250 / week ALL BILLS INCLUDED (Internet, electricity, water... ). No extra to pay.

Flatmates

We are a couple in our 30s, busy working and looking to share our home with a like-minded female (no couples, sorry!) ideally around the same age, who is very respectful and clean but also quiet, friendly, who values privacy but appreciates having a meal/drink with us sometimes. In return we can offer the same respect.

We have a lovely friendly cat called Chopper (see picture).

No smokers, sorry.

profile

Contact Lucie
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Collins St/Victoria St Close by
Verdon St/Ferguson St Close by
North Williamstown Railway Station/Ferguson St 3 min walk
23 Kororoit Creek Rd 4 min walk
Laverton St/Victoria St 5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Platform 177Close by
7-Eleven Williamstown North4 min walk
Hot Wings Charcoal Chicken & Salad Bar5 min walk
Squires Loft10 min walk
Wasabi Warriors (Sushi Catering) Williamstown11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

North Williamstown 4 min walk
Williamstown Beach 11 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles11 min walk
Woolworths Williamstown12 min walk