Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in West Perth, Perth.

Strathcona Street, West Perth, Perth

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Large room available in a fully renovated 3 bed, one bath character house in West Perth, to share with one male, 34 years old.

The house
· Located in West Perth near Newcastle Street
· Close to Public Transport (buses)
· Walking distance to Leederville (7 mins), Northbridge (10 mins) & the city (20 mins)
· Café a 2 minute walk away (West End Deli)
· Fully renovated with high ceilings, everything has been done (bathroom/kitchen w gas cooking/floors etc)
· Large alfresco area & yard with grassed area
· Rent includes having the lawns mowed
· Quiet street with plenty of parking (council residents permit available) leave the car at home & walk to work
· One bathroom, two toilets, separate laundry
· Plenty of shed storage
· Have most furniture (would welcome kitchen things) but could accommodate some extra
· Shared bills (elec, gas, internet)

The room
· Unfurnished & a good size, at the back of the house away from the other rooms
· Large window and floating timber look flooring, freestanding robe
· Would fit a queen-size/king-size bed with bedside tables plus additional furniture


You
· Clean, tidy, respectful, mature with finances (ie; shared bills)
· Not someone who has their partner stay over every other night, looking for one housemate, not two :)

More about the Flatmates

Me
· 34 year old British guy, have been living in Australia for 5 years, in Perth for just over one year as I moved here for work.
· I am an aircraft engineer who works 6 days on, 6 days off – in between that I also run a business so I’m always busy, out of the house, in the shed or in my office (the 3rd bedroom)
· Not a big partier anymore, don’t mind a beer or two & a laugh when I have time but mostly I keep my head down with work. If I have time to chill I normally binge watch some Netflix.
· I’m friendly, clean, respectful – looking for someone the same

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.