Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Melbourne.

Liddy Walk, Kensington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$163
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Hello humans of Melbourne,

We, Cat and Lilli, are two women looking for a 3rd housemate join our cute little '80s townhouse in Kensington. Cheap, close to everything, and right on a park.

About the house/ room:

The house is less than a 10 min walk to Newmarket and Kensington train stations and the no. 57 tram. We're also a 10 minute walk from supermarkets, cafes and restaurants, and the Maribyrnong River which is great for walking and cycling. We're about 10-15 minutes from the city depending on traffic and mode of transport, but the area is quiet with lots of trees and a 'village' feel.

The room is medium-size with a window overlooking a laneway, and gets the afternoon sun. It has a smal built in robe and will easily fit a queen bed, desk, and book case. The bedroom itself is unfurnished, although the rest of the house is furnished.

The house has an open-plan lounge and kitchen with a dishwasher and loads of pantry space, and a gas heater that keeps the living areas toasty warm in winter. Upstairs there are three bedrooms plus a bathroom (bath and shower, toilet separate), with a second toilet downstairs.

Rent is $652 pcm, and bond is also $652. You would need to go on the lease. Internet and utilities are split evenly between us, our bills are never too huge and for some reason water is very cheap!

More about the Flatmates

About us:

The two existing housemates, Cat and Lilli, are both in their 20s, one social worker and one recent grad working in marketing. One's a born-and-bred Melbournian, and the other is a country kid who's been in Melbourne for a few years now. We both have different schedules and tend to do our own thing when it comes to cooking, though when the stars align (which is pretty regularly) we hang out in the evenings over dinner.

Things we do for fun: film festivals, live music, swimming/cycling/walking/running (not too seriously), making cakes, eating cakes, watching people make cakes (Cat is a not-so-secret The Great British Bake Off fan), and dancing of both the sober and less-sober varieties.

About you:

We're looking for somebody who is working/ studying full time with a steady income, queer or queer friendly, non-smoker and reasonably clean. Unfortunately there are no pets allowed at the property. You will also need to go on the lease, which is up for renewal in October.

Bonus points to you if you have a washing machiene or vacuum to contribute, as they are leaving with the housemate.

If you're interested we would love to hear from you and to arrange a time to meet!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.