Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Kensington Road, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay1 year to 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

South Yarra location, 10 minute walk to Chapel Street - super close to everything! The room you will be staying is big enough for a queen bed, there is a BIR and big windows that let in lots of sunlight. This a ground level apartment with a separate launderette (no looking at ugly appliances while using the bathroom) and a balcony that's wide enough to fit a Big W blow up pool. Separate toilet from shower. I've never used the dish washer, but we have one. Decent kitchen and lounge space for this location. The best thing about this place is the bathroom! It is big enough to fit a queen bed and there are separate vanities. There is one underground car space and I don't have a car, so it's all yours!
Just signed a lease till September 2017 so ideally looking for someone long term.

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with just me :) I'm a final year masters of social work student, currently working 6-7 days a week so you won't see much of me for the first couple of months. I'm originally from Perth and I've been living in Melbourne for 4 years. I like to go to gigs, see foreign films, I'm a semi-regular at the local hot yoga studio and I'm very enthusiastic about food - the good, the bad and the ugly.

I'm fairly social, I would love if we could share an occasional meal or a wine/whine. I'm looking for someone clean but not ocd, respectful but not a recluse and most importantly - someone with good vibes! I'm very open, inclusive and non-judgemental. Would love to hear about you and happy to answer any questions.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.