Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Lake, Perth.

Eucumbene Gardens, South Lake, Perth

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$125
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

My name is Rhett (34) and I live with Elise (26) in a 4x2 in South Lake. :-)
2 spare rooms is pretty rad because once you decide which one you want we can deck out the other one for ACTIVITIES!!!! There will be so much room for activities :-D Theres heaps of space on this block which is at the end of a cul-de-sac.
I'm embarking on an Urban Farm project now that the landlord is happy for me to do so. I'm going to fence off an elevated area at the back and sides, keep chooks and grow lots of veges. If you're into permaculture this place is PERFECT!!!!
I built a second driveway, because there was a garage out the back and the dirt ramp up the side was not conducive to vehicles passing regularly. Therefore there is heaps of parking and if you have more than one car I've got you covered ;-)
Speaking of cars, I'm a bit of a fiend and a mechanic by trade so cheap servicing and repairs are part and parcel with living with me. I'm into fast muscle cars and made up my own shits and giggles Race team, I even made the main kitchen fridge into a RACE FRIDGE :-D If you're a tinkerer we'll be best mates for sure.
The available rooms are 2.7m x 3.2m with built in robes and 3.0m x 3.2m without the built in robes but have 2 big wardrobes in it if necessary.
Rent is $125/week including broadband wireless internets. I think I get 1000gB/month, I use about 10gB of that I think :-/
Also, Logistics, this place is Freakin’ SWEET! for getting around…
Public transport: <100m to a bus stop with very regular bus that goes to Gateway shopping centre and Cockburn train station within 10 minutes of getting on the bus.
Conveniences: 500m to the local shopping centre with IGA, newsagent, bakery, pharmacy, pub & bottle, service station, Muzz Buzz, Kebab/pizza/burger takeaway, fish n chips, barber, gourmet oriental market/butcher and deli
Getting to work: < 2 minutes from the driveway and you’re on the freeway at Berrigan Drive. I work in Kewdale and get there in under 15 minutes!!! 100km/h 90% of the way :-D

More about the Flatmates

Elise is bubbly and energetic, a talkative extrovert that loves people and animals, cooks a mean vege lasagne to share and brightens every room she enters even on a bad day!
I am a bit extroverted but not loud. Helping people is pretty much my favourite thing and I do volunteer work and charity fundraising activities regularly. I'm diligent about cleanliness but not obsessive. I am a fitness fiend and spend a lot of time in the gym, at the recreation centre (400m from front door :-D), do group fitness, swimming, basketball, indoor beach volleyball..... There is a modest gym set up in the living area if you're keen too :)
We don't have a lot of social visits so the house is generally pretty quiet but throwing a party and having a crew round is VERY welcome ;-)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.