Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Zetland, Sydney.

Defries Avenue, Zetland, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$330
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Double bedroom with built in wardrobes with full length mirrors. Built in aircon (each room has its own aircon system) with control. Blinds on Windows. Windows open with additional, moveable screen on exterior. Own shower room which is off the living room. This will be used only by you 99% of the time and is also used by guests to the apartment (yours or mine).

I have unlimited broadband, Foxtel, Netflix & Stan.

Room is unfurnished although I do have a desk, chair, and double futon that you can use if you want.

Spacious living / dining room. Kitchen overlooks living / dining. Kitchen has modern appliances incl. oven, gas hob, dishwasher, built in microwave, fridge/freezer & double sink. Laundry has washing machine, tumble dryer and additional sink.

Balcony with table and bench seating. Great for meals outside.

Comes with access to pool, gym and sauna within the complex. Gardens within the complex also have communal barbecue and entertainment area.

Located 200m from East Village Shopping Centre which includes Coles, Virgin Active, cafes, restaurants, pub and speciality shops.

5 min walk to bus stops. 10 min walk to Green Square railway station (1 stop to Central). 45 min walk to Central & the CBD (3.6km). Surry Hills, Waterloo, Alexandria, Erskineville, Newtown, Paddington, Moore Park, Randwick all within walking range (i.e. <1 HR)

On street parking. Guest parking available on occassion in complex underground, secure car park. I am also considering selling my car so a space may be available for a time but no guarantees.

More about the Flatmates

I am a professional, mid 30s, who works for the Government in the city Mon-Fri. I am also an actor in my spare time and spend a lot of time after work at rehearsals etc. I'm English and have been living in Sydney for 7 years. My wife is currently working overseas and so I'm renting the spare room.

I enjoy socialising, cooking, movies and TV, the gym and of course acting.

I also have an adorable small dog (Maltese Shih Tzu) who lives in the apartment. He's very well behaved and very friendly, and loves nothing more than cuddling up on the couch with people. He doesn't bark and you'll find him sleeping most of the time.

I'm looking for a professional, mid 20s - mid 30s, who's tidy, socialable and chilled (as I am). Open on male/female. No couples. Min 3 month stay. Max 6 months but that may be negotiable in the future.

Happy for you to have people over etc.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.