Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick East, Melbourne.

Hickford Street, Brunswick East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$295
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Hello prospective housemates,
This house is in a great area full of awesome coffee shops, bars and restaurants. Walking distances nearby places are as follows:
-Lygon St tram (2min)
-Nicholson St tram (5 min)
-Sydney Rd (15 min)
-CERES Park (10 min)
-IGA Express (5 min)
-Padre Cafe (5 min)
-Dan Murphys (5min)

The house is also full of new amenities and comes fully furnished (Not your average sharehouse)!
Highlights include:
-High ceilings with loft style feel
-Courtyard style backyard perfect for entertaining and relaxing
-Teak outdoor patio furniture
-All electronic appliances are available, from washing machine, to dish washer, iron etc.
-42" Flat screen TV
-Central heating and AC units
-1 Parking spot
-Secure garage for additional storage
-Stainless Steel BBQ
-2 fridges
-Dishwasher
-Modern kitchen with Gas stove
-New Bathrooms
-Beautiful back garden complete with, lemon tree, olive tree and herb garden.
We’re looking for a housemate to be part of a community, someone who is looking to fit in, not just fill in. Ideally you would be 27+ have experience living in a share house, independent and enjoy having a laugh/chat. It would be a plus if you like to cook as we’re a fan of the occasional flat dinner and odd glass of beer or wine (this is not a party house). You should be a non-smoker and be free of any pets. It is not a requirement but if you enjoy board games then that’s a huge plus. This house is an inclusive environment and is international friendly as it currently has an Aussie, Canadian, Kiwi and an American.

This ad is for 2 rooms and we are looking for ONE PERSON (yes you get two rooms and no we don't want two people, sorry).

Flatmates

About us:
Christien:
Loves bikes (cycled across NZ and the Rockies last year). He works in tech and enjoys staying in touch with his Canadian roots by making pancakes for his housemates occasionally. An ideal weekend would be spent bikepacking, bushwalking or enjoying the great outdoors.

Naomi:
Loves staying active through running and cycling. Pretty much the nicest person you’ll ever meet except when playing board games (ultra-competitive might be an understatement). A bit of a java bean snob but who isn’t in Melbourne? When Naomi isn’t bushwalking or sampling Melbourne’s finest culinary delights she works in International Development.

Jack & Hannah:
Our Kiwi/American couple who love op shopping on weekends and road-tripping whenever possible. Jack works in recruitment and Hannah works in the education sector. Both will be leaving early in 2017 which would mean eventually there would be 4 people living in this share house.

House details:
Rent (2 rooms): $1,278/month ($295/week).
Bond: $1,180 (4 weeks rent)

Cleaning: We’ll have a rotating cleaning schedule and expect everyone to chip in at least an hour a week to keep common areas clean.

Like what you see? Interested? Great! Please complete the following questionnaire and we can arrange a time for a house viewing and interview.

Questionnaire:
1. Tell us about yourself
2. If you won the lottery, what would you do with the money?
3. How long are planning on staying for?
4. How do you spend your leisure time?
5. If you could be a superhero, what would superpowers be?

We will only respond to people who have taken the time to reply to the questionnaire and who are willing to live between two rooms. This would be ideal for someone who wants a studio, office, gaming lounge or reading room.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.