Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Bundoora, Melbourne.

Grimshaw Street, Bundoora, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$105
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome

Our house is a two-storey three bedroom townhouse with two living areas, a large balcony and a small courtyard. On the bottom floor is Marian's room, a small foyer and a combined kitchen/living room containing a European style laundry (read: a washing machine in a cupboard). Upstairs is a second (currently unfurnished) living room with a balcony, our rooms and the main bathroom. The backyard is a paved courtyard with no garden so there's zero maintenance to be done.

Your room can comfortably fit a double bed (but probably no bigger) and a desk. It has a good sized built in wardrobe and both venetian and blackout blinds for privacy.

Being right next to Andrew Place, we've got a Foodworks, two fish and chip shops, a hairdressers, a gym and a bowling alley within a few metres.

We don't have a pool, or air conditioning, so you're gonna need a fan, but there is electric heating in every room.

With two bus routes stop right outside our house, getting up and down Grimshaw St is a breeze. Alternatively, it's just a 10 minute walk to the 86 tram line or slightly further to Watsonia Station.

Flatmates

Marian, 29, works full time at an Aged Care facility in Reservoir. She loves musical theatre, crime shows, the gym, red wine and catching up with friends.

Zach, 21, studying law at La Trobe University, mostly keeps to himself but can easily be persuaded to down a few glasses of wine and join the party. Zach likes baking; card, board and video games; keeping up with current events and trashy reality TV shows like Survivor.

We're looking for an easy-going housemate who's friendly, tidy and reliable. We both mostly keep to ourselves thanks to our work and study commitments, but we're both always up for a chat or a drink! (or both) (usually both)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.