Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Shortland, Newcastle.

Marsden Street, Shortland, Newcastle

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Are you looking for a new place to call home? Then, boy, do I have a room for you!

Located in the quiet, leafy suburb of Shortland, with valley veiws and farmland to the back of the block (our neightbours have miniture horses), this house does not feel like it is so close to everything, but is so convienient in location.

Your new room/home is located 5mins from the uni and is a 16min drive to the centre of Newcastle (hunter st) close to a variety of beaches or dining options.

It is $165pw which includes all bills including water, electricity, internet and lawn mowing. So you won't have to worry about paying extra each quarter for bills.

Available to move into from the 26th of September.

Your bedroom is fully furnished with a double bed, wardrobe, tallboy, a desk, floor rug and a double lounge. It also has a fan mounted on the wall.

You will have your very own shelves in one of the two fridges, the walk in pantry and one of the bathrooms.

Everyone gets their own parking spot in the off street parking lot at the back of the house.

Its a huge house, with friendly people and has a great atmosphere. You'll never feel crowded. Located in a safe, quiet dead end (looped) street, with off street parking for housemate and on street parking available for guests.

The large kitchen is fully stocked with all the utensils, pots and pans you’ll need to cook with.

Since the photos were taken, we have updated the TV and installed a new oven and range hood in the kitchen. We have also painted the back deck and front fence. I will be updating the photos over the weekend.

The living areas are spacious with a huge open plan lounge room, dining area, sitting area and kitchen.

There is a new samsung washing machine, two large clotheslines and a number of fold out drying lines with plenty of space on the deck to hang things.

The house has been installed with a VENTIS system that filters the air and pushes the hot air from the roof space into the house to heat it in winter and vents the air out of the roof space and pushes cold night air into the house to cool it in summer. There is also an air cinditioner in the living areas.

Sorry no pets, no smoking.
Also only one person renting each room. We don't rent a room to couples or the house would lose it's spacious feel.

This is not a party house.

Please if you are interested, give Ashley a call, text or feel free to reply to this ad

More about the Flatmates

3 of the housemates go to uni and one works as a vet. Everyone is respectful and friendly.
This is a nice peaceful, quiet, lovely place to live with a great mix of social interactions without giving up your privacy.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.