Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Woolloomooloo, Sydney.

Palmer Street, Woolloomooloo, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$380
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

This is a very nice, well lit, furnished and spacious two story apartment with mod cons & city views just 10 min walk from Pitt St Mall, Potts Point & the Botanical Gardens.

If you work in the city this place is perfect as it offers the convenience of being so close to Town Hall and Martin Place without the hustle & bustle that you can expect from being so close to the city.

Conveniently located nearby is Woolies and if you are like me, you will enjoy sampling the many cafes, restaurants and bars that populate the neighbourhood - the beef cheeks at John Montagu comes very highly recommended :)

Public transport is plentiful with St. James & Kings Cross stations nearby and bus routes that take you to anywhere you would want to go.

Despite the Palmer St address, the apartment is very quiet and there is no noise from the Eastern Distributor as the whole apartment faces the city & Hyde Park.

The bedroom is well sized with mirrored built-in wardrobe and as you can see from the pictures is large enough to fit a queen bed, bed side tables and a reading chair or extra furniture. You also will have exclusive use of a bathroom just next to the bedroom.

The living areas include open plan dining and lounge areas with air-conditioning, a balcony with outdoor lounge, internal laundry with washing machine and dryers.

The living room has a 4K Sony TV, 5.1 surround sound system, blue-ray player and subscription to Netflix and Spotify available on the TV besides of some design furniture.

The kitchen is equipped with stone benches, gas stove top, electric oven, dishwasher, fridge and Nespresso coffee machine.

The place is best suited for male professionals (no couples) in their mid-20s to mid-30s who work in the city and looking for a nice and peaceful place to live. I like to maintain a clean and tidy home, and am looking for someone who wants the same.

Bills are additional $50 per week and include power, water, gas and Internet.

More about the Flatmates

I am 33 years old and work in IT in the city. I spend the day at work and after work usually like to cook a nice meal and relax after a busy day. Outside of work, I like to go to the gym, beach and hang out with friends.

For me, having a house which is peaceful, clean and tidy with people that respect each other is very important. This is not a party house - i.e. drugs etc are not welcomed.

In saying that, this should be a place that feels like home. A place where you can be happy, relax, hang out and entertain friends & family.

So if you are a person who feels like this place is for you, drop me a line, I'm looking forward to meeting you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.