Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Belconnen, Canberra.

Playfair Place, Belconnen, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMaximum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$167
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

All female flat
Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

This flat is close to the University of Canberra, and well serviced bus stops. Westfield Belconnen is also a 15 min walk away. It is a two bedroom flat, with the smaller room being available, it measures about 3.1 x 2.2 m's. You can fit a double bed with not much else or a single bed with a desk in the room. The rest of the house has minimal furnishing, couch and small dining table. I don't own a TV , as I just use my computer. There is unlimited internet which is included in the rent. The cost breakdown is = $167 per week, payable on Thurs/Fri as $334 per fortnight (COST PER WEEK - Rent - $140, Gas/Electricity - $18 Net - $9 )

I have some kitchen utensils which I would be happy to share, I am currently using a food delivery service so I don't cook, which means the kitchen stays clean :) If you are a late riser I do like to use my blender from 6:30-7:30 am haha

The lease for the property is up on the 19th of Jan, I am flexible with dates of when you would like to stay, if you want to stay under 29 days you do not need to sign onto the lease, only fill out an agreement.

I do not have a car but there is a garage, I do have some belongings in the storage area, but there is room for a car.

More about the Flatmates

I am a young professional person, I am quiet and do not have visitors often. I am looking for single female, who is quiet and clean, and generally happy to keep to themselves, but also friendly enough to have casual conversations and be a good communicator.
If I was to have anyone over I would always give notice , and expect the same from a flat mate.
Males may be considered depending on application.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.