Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Edgecliff, Sydney.

New South Head Road, Edgecliff, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

I have just secured the lease on this gorgeous art deco apartment in Edgecliff. The location is AMAZING - 5 min walk to Edgecliff train station and shopping centre, 5 min walk to Rushcutters Bay park, Bondi is one stop away on the train, walking distance to Paddington.

The apartment itself is really big with hard wood floors, separate dining and living rooms and gets loads of sun. All the period details have been well maintained and are really charming. Your room is really spacious, easily would fit a double bed, clothes rack, chest of drawers etc.

I don't have much furniture so it will be a gradual furnishing and decorating process. If you have anything I may be able to accommodate but if not that's completely fine as I will be buying all the necessities when I move in.

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with myself, a 24 year old female professional working in live entertainment marketing in the CBD. I work quite long hours during the week and try (try) to work out after work so I am really low key during the week and just do my own thing. However there would be some Fridays that I would definitely be up for wines and sharing a meal with my flatty. I love film, art, fashion and in my spare time I go out dancing, go to a show or go and explore beautiful Sydney - bonus points if you're into the same things.

I am very respectful and considerate of everyone's personal space and although I like to be social sometimes there would never be any pressure, just whenever we are both around and up for it.

My ideal flat mate would be a career focused professional, non smoker, very clean and tidy and up for a dinner party or cheese and wine nights every now and then. The main thing I'm looking for is general respect for the needs of your housemate and the apartment. I want us to both feel comfortable and that this is a lovely relaxing place to come home to after a long day. Definitely not a party house!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.