Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Enoggera, Brisbane.

Samford Road, Enoggera, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered

Easy going, happy female housemate wanted to share gorgeous, spacious home! Double room can be fully furnished or unfurnished if you prefer. You'll LOVE living in this nearly new built house, the pics don't do it justice! It's open, airy, modern and beautifully decorated with stunning, tranquil outdoor area, solar heated pool and waterfall. And its only 6kms from the city on the Alderley/Enoggera border.

Your room has ceiling fan, aircon, 3 double power points, TV point, dimmer lights, double built-in mirrored robes. You'll also have exclusive use of the main bathroom which has a free standing bath, floor to ceiling tiles, frame-less glass shower, floor lights, make up lighting above mirror. Also separate toilet. Room, toilet and bathroom are adjacent and at opposite end from other rooms giving a bit of a self contained vibe.

Large, modern, fully equipped kitchen, 5 burner gas stove perfect if you love cooking. Stylish dining area, large open plan living area/lounge, huge TV in designer unit.

Public transport is on the doorstep (literally!) with a bus stop right outside and two train stations within 10 min walk. Shops within a 5 minute walk in both directions. Also close by are Brookside and Stafford shopping Centre (new Coles within walking distance opening soon).

Private parking in secure garage with internal access. House has electric gate and internal video monitor.

More about the Flatmates

You'll share this beautiful home with just me (I run my own Professional Life Coaching business) and my gorgeous, respectful, easy going, sweet natured, well mannered 6 year old son, Lincoln. We're calm, respectful, into healthy living and have a master suite upstairs that we're happy to spend an evening in giving you plenty of privacy and the rest of the house to yourself. You'll also be sharing with our well behaved, super cute and cuddly, non-barky Cavalier Leo who has heart melting superpowers :-)

We're sociable, easy going, caring, respectful, peaceful, well balanced and open minded. And can offer the right person a happy home and sharing experience in a very calm and relaxed space.

We're preferably looking for a female housemate who is uncomplicated, independent, professional, child and dog friendly, mindful, easy going, responsible, reliable, clean and tidy. Like us, you have a big heart and a positive attitude for life. You're fun but you've outgrown your wild party days and you're looking for a more chilled, easy going, quality lifestyle and vibe.

We're looking for the right fit. Someone who's happy to share a wine and a meal but is independent and doesn't need a best friend. We're used to sharing our home, our previous housemate was with us for more than 1 1/2 years. I did have this room filled but my new housemate has taken an offer to move to Melbourne and is now only staying with us for a couple of weeks, so luckily for you it's available again! If you're a good fit for us, and vice versa we'd love to hear from you. Can be flexible with dates. Look forward to meeting you soon!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.