Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Coburg, Melbourne.

Nicholson Street, Coburg, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderCouples

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Smokers accepted

This property is in a great location, Right on the # 1 & 8 tram line into the city and close to Sydney Rd bars and restaurants. It is also very easy to get o Fitzroy (awesome location). It is a modern open plan 2 spacious bedroom (bedroom unfurnished), one bathroom unit. Street parking (although needs to be moved at peak times of the day as it is a main rd). It has a big open kitchen and european style laundry. Small outdoor area in the front where we occasionally entertain when summer (finally) arrives!!

More about the Flatmates

We are a couple (Elise and Felipe-28 yo), and 2 cats (Snoop and Lexton). We love to relax, play sport, cook and have friends over every now and then for dinner and a few quiet drinks. We are easy going and would like to find housemates who we can have a good conversation with and get along well with. We like to keep the house quite clean and take pride in our home. Snoop and Lexton are both very friendly. They love to sleep all day and watch the traffic go by out the window as they are both indoor cats.

We are hoping to find another couple (preferable), or female to move in. We are looking for housemates who are clean, reliable and respectful. Someone who is easy going and we get along really well with and can help us keep the nice relaxed, welcoming and social vibe going.

The fine print: rent will be p/m, Couples at $900 p/m, and Singles at $700 plus bills (water, electricity, gas, unlimited internet and foxtel). Bond is one months rent. We also hire a cleaner once a month to do a thorough clean which is divided by all house members, and chip in a little extra p/m into a kitty for household communal items. We already have most kitchen appliances/utensils which belong to the house so everyone is welcome to use them. And living room is fully furnished.

Availability: The room will be available from 15th Oct (first day of our rental cycle).

The initial rental period will be approx 6 months, as we are planning on moving overseas at some point next year, although may be happily extended if you choose to take on the lease :)

As mentioned above, interviews will be held for all applicants. Please message us to arrange a time. Inspections can also be arraged with 24 hour notice.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.